Gossamer Glow

This feeling of perfection,

I wonder what makes it so,

But for now let me bask in the Ambience

Of your gossamer glow.

 

The day’s light lays at your feet

To slumber for the night,

And the stars float silently like feathers

In the pools of your eyes, burning bright.

 

The breeze seems to come out

With the soul purpose to carry your scent,

Into my dreams, my thoughts, my everything,

Let me breathe you in to my heart’s extent.

 

This feels like perfection,

I think I know what makes it so,

But for now let us simply savour it,

And let it flower in your gossamer glow.

Leave a Reply

