Don’t Bring Your Nuts To Class Day

Get your mind out of the gutter. I’m talking about literal nuts… the kind you eat. Nevermind.

So the other day, while I was half asleep from studying all night for this test, I was sitting in my Psychology class. It’s a rather long class so the first half was for the test, and the second half was his lecture. So as he lectured, and lectured, and lectured… I got quite bored.

First I tried to appease my boredom, and ever-active imagination which, by the way, was when “Burning” was born. That was done, and he was still ranting. So, I fiddled with my phone.

Fiddled with your phone? You might ask.

Why yes, that is exactly what I did, because it had just updated the night before. Now for you iPhone users, you may  think— so? It’s just an update, we all get them! Well, oh deprived one, I did not settle for an iPhone when I got my very first touch-smartphone in December.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I love Apple! They have great products, and are good at what they do. But, I would not settle for something that everyone I know had. Everyone either had, an iPhone or, a Samsung Galaxy. Both, I understand, are impressive phones. However, I wanted something that not very many people were seen with or had. So, I invested in an HTC Amaze, and I must say it is an awesome phone!

Anywho, the update was awesome, and changed as well as added a bunch of new features.

However my adventures in the land of updated-HTC lasted only so long because I got a growling in my tummy. So down a reached, in my bag, for the bag of mixed nuts I had brought with raisins. Munching on some I started to listen to the professor.

I was a few readings ahead of the professor and so, I was immensely bored. He is blind I should mention, and so he was simply reading out of a braille version of the text. Anyways, so there I was, munch munch munching.

Then, suddenly I began to choke. On a bit of peanut. :I And I had to leave to go to the bathroom. I coughed and coughed and coughed, and my damned green tea didn’t help. So I had to suffer through the coughing until the little bit of whatever was dislodged.

Well I’ll tell you one thing, though my eyes were red, and watering, I sure got one hell of an ab work out.

Moral of the story kids: Don’t Bring Your Nuts To Class.

;]

And this concludes my rant for the day.

xoxo

~Jazzy

Leave a Reply

