You, My Hopeless Dream

You saidimages

I always know

What to say,

So let me say this…

I am too strong

To let one man

Be so                       careless,

And break me.

You were never mine…

I am so hidden

Inside of myself,

I’ve forgotten

How not to be            kind.

But you were my dream…

Let me say

That I am too

Tired…

To care if I                   bleed,

But have mercy…

I am fragile…

I am so far away

Inside my mind,

I thought I was unbreakable

For a                             while.

And then you came to me…

And let me say this…

That I forgot

Myself…

With a single                hope

That we could be…

But you were never mine.

You said

I always knew

What to say,

So let me say this…

I am broken,

But I will be fine…

And so I will let you go

Like the hopeless dream

You were meant to be…

Because this is the right thing to say,

Even

if

It

kills

me…

Leave a Reply

