Scars

He is so

Quiet.

He is lost,

And he

Hides…

He doesn’t want

People to find…

His scars.

And if he only

Knew

That I am broken

Too…

If he could

See,

The scars at my

Seams…

Perhaps he’d

Open up to me.

But he                                    hides

And say he doesn’t

Mind

When I ask if he’s okay.

But, he does.

Because he

Isn’t.

He has embraced

Solitude,

And fears my

Closeness,

He’s afraid that I may

See

That which he has

Guarded

All his life…

But all I see

Is                                             me.

All I see are

My scars

On his body…

Leave a Reply

