Saturday

In those dusty dawn moments,

When your warmth pressed into my back

Defining the near-perfection with which,

We fit against one another,

I forgot,

That there was a world,

Living and breathing,

Outside those walls,

Cold and real and iridescent.

When dusk tickled us with its warm breeze,

And your fingertips burned trails along my spine

Like a scribe writing out tales to be told

For a million lifetimes,

I forgot,

That there was a world,

Real and intense,

Waiting outside your walls,

To tear me away from our dream.

In those gauzy moments

Like morning dew,

I swear I was floating,

Lost in you.

Leave a Reply

