Untitled

I tried to write about how you made me feel,

But I have no pretty words to tell the story

Of how you gave me hope,

But left me hungry.

I tried to write about how I thought you loved me,

But I know no eloquent way to describe,

How you stripped me of my layers,

And I didn’t think I’d ever cry.

I’m trying to write about when you called me beautiful,

And then left me, vulnerable,

And alone,

Waiting under a canopy of possibilities

Branched from that hope you gave me.

I’m writing about the time you gave a broken girl,

Broken dreams,

And left her feeling hopeless.

One thought on “Untitled

Leave a Reply

